Leinster Schools Debating Competition

Leinster Schools Debating Competition 2015

It has been a busy term for our debating team, who have just finished their first round of debates for the Leinster Schools Debating Competition.

All students that competed put in an excellent performance, debating issues ranging from artificial intelligence to mandatory voting.

In particular we would like to say well done to the students progressing on to the next round of debates: Mark Smyth (5th), Naomi St John (5th), Michael O’Neill (4th), Mark Hanrahan (5th), Molly Whelan (4th), Roisin Lupton-Smith (5th), Eoin Leonard (5th), Diana Panova (5th), Hannah Keating (5th), Aoile Walters (4th), Ciara Crotty (6th) and Wura Arisekola (5th).

Congratulations to all involved and best of luck to those progressing to the next round in the New Year!